top of page
  • Writer's pictureToT

Dark Crystal Age of Resistance: Lena Headey, Awkwafina, Benedict Wong, and more join vast cast

The Netflix prequel to the 1982 Jim Henson film continues in its quest to amass more acting credits than IMDB, with Lena Headey, Benedict Wong, and Awkwafina joining as Maudra Fara, The General, and The Collector (pictured above left to right).

Hannah John-Kamen, Dave Goelz, and Sigourney Weaver (in the voice character role of The Myth Speaker) have also been announced in this tranche of character reveals. The ten episode series drops on Netflix on 30th August and the cast takes around ten hours to list. Rather than bother to do anything clever, here's a list of the show's outrageous talents:

Taron Egerton as Rian

Anya Taylor-Joy as Brea

Nathalie Emmanuel as Deet

Caitriona Balfe as Tavra

Helena Bonham Carter as All-Maudra

Harris Dickinson as Gurjin

Natalie Dormer as Onica

Eddie Izzard as Cadia

Theo James as Rek’yr

Toby Jones as Librarian

Shazad Latif as Kylan

Gugu Mbatha-Raw as Seladon

Mark Strong as Ordon

Alicia Vikander as Mira

The Skeksis & Mystics:

Harvey Fierstein as The Gourmand

Mark Hamill as The Scientist

Ralph Ineson as The Hunter

Jason Isaacs as The Emperor

Keegan-Michael Key as The Ritual Master

Ólafur Darri Ólafsson as The Archer

Simon Pegg as The Chamberlain

Andy Samberg as The Heretic

14 views0 comments


bottom of page